Board of Directors

Meet our board

Our Board of directors are business and academic leaders in the digital agriculture, plant protein, and agri-food sector. They provide strategic guidance to support our vision of accelerating the Manitoba economy through our pillars of innovation and research; intelligent technology integration; skills, training, and talent development; and capital enablement.
Ray Bouchard
Board Chair, President & CEO, Enns Brothers
Randy Roller
Board Vice-Chair, VP & General Manager, The North West Company
Andrea Legary
Board Committee Chair, Chief Science and Technology Officer, The Recoup Group
Dr. Jaime Cidro
Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation, University of Winnipeg
Dr. Jay Doering
Associate Vice-President, Partnerships, University of Manitoba
Marty Fisher
President/Principal, Show and Tell Agency
Danielle Graff
Partner, MLT Aikins
Tim Hore
Dean, Russ Edwards School of Agriculture & Environment, ACC
Maureen Kinnear
Maureen Kinnear
VP Technology Development & Services, G3 Canada Ltd
Dr. Lysa Porth
Professor, Finance, Lang School of Business & Economics, University of Guelph
Erin Romeo
Executive Vice-President of Digital Innovation, Strategy and Partnerships, Glacier FarmMedia

Directors Emeritus
Sandy Riley
CEO, Richardson Financial Group
Bob Silver
President & CEO, Western Glove Works

Thank you to past board members

Our past board members have played an integral role in advancing digital agriculture. We are thankful to our founding board for generously sharing their expertise, resources, and knowledge to launch EMILI in 2016, and to all of our past board members (listed alphabetical by last name) for sharing their knowledge and experience with us: Dr. Mark Alexiuk, Vince Barletta, Sean Barnes, Dr. James Currie, Jason Dyck, Ray Hoemsen, Dr. Peter Jones, Dr. Amin Kabani, Kevin Lusk, Steve McCabe, Chris Minaker, Leah Olson, Dr. Simon Potter, John Scarce, Dr. Annette Trimbee, Paul Vogt, and Colin Wiebe.